Summary of Learning

I was excited to tackle on my summary of learning project! I knew after the assignment was presented to the class I wanted to make sure I incorporated my daughter some how. She is a big part of my life (of course) and I wanted to thank her for putting up with me over the past few months. I hope she doesn’t think I abandoned her! Baby Adalee enjoyed having her pictures taken and was very cooperative.

As the class flew by the theme of learning something “new” was presented weekly. I would always think how did teachers do their jobs before technology was around? What did they use before?

These thoughts are what gave me the idea of comparing technology from when I was growing up to what we learned this semester. I am showcasing my learning using a digital story. I originally thought I would use Windows Movie Maker, but after searching the web I found WeVideo. Which I highly recommend! It was extremely easy to use and there is a wide variety of options, transitions, themes and free music to use. My only complaint is that when you compress your video the transitions are a lot faster then expected. So I apologize if you feel like you are reading to fast.

Thank you to Alec and Katia for facilitating my learning! And a big thanks to all my classmates it was a pleasure to collaborate and learn from everyone.

Now the moment you have been waiting for……………………..

About tarasmith311

Hello my name is Tara. I am an educator and a new mom to a beautiful girl Adalee. I am staying at home for the year to raise my little one but miss being in the classroom every day. I have been teaching middle year students for five years. I have decided to continue my education by taking my Masters in Educational Psychology through the University of Regina. My dream would to one day be a guidance counselor. In my free time I love to be around the pool. I have played competitive water polo for many years and have been coaching the sport for over ten years. I look forward to my journey as a new mom and life long learner.
This entry was posted in ECI 831 Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summary of Learning

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on a Great Semester. | Tara Smith's Journey Through Technology and Online Communities

Leave a Reply

