My Blog Page received a makeover!

It has been over a week since I made over my blog. I didn’t realize the amount of new followers, comments and feedback I have received. Sue Waters is a wonderful women and she gave me tips on my title and what widgets I should keep and discard. It did take some time for me to actually sit down and figure things out, but it is totally worth it. I made sure that I made my blog personal, easy to use and I always had in mind the type of blog I like to visit.

I have even had a few followers from the UK. I have found a huge community of crocheters in the blogging world and they are now following me and posting on my site! I will give a shout out to my new follower Soulshine Creations by Susan check out her crochet work!

Take a look at my before video and my after video on my blog.

 

I feel that I am confident enough to help some people with their wordpress questions so please ask away!

About tarasmith311

Hello my name is Tara. I am an educator and a new mom to a beautiful girl Adalee. I am staying at home for the year to raise my little one but miss being in the classroom every day. I have been teaching middle year students for five years. I have decided to continue my education by taking my Masters in Educational Psychology through the University of Regina. My dream would to one day be a guidance counselor. In my free time I love to be around the pool. I have played competitive water polo for many years and have been coaching the sport for over ten years. I look forward to my journey as a new mom and life long learner.
This entry was posted in ECI 831 Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Blog Page received a makeover!

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on a Great Semester. | Tara Smith's Journey Through Technology and Online Communities

Leave a Reply

