Update on my digital project! Crocheting machine.

It has been over a week of sitting down and learning how to crochet. I am becoming better and I have spent many hours on my first few projects. I would say that I have spent over 8 hours on creating a wash cloth, head band, flower and the start of an infinity scarf. This does not include all the time I spent researching and deciding what to create. With that being said I really do think as I get better at it, I will spend less time on each project.I have mastered the single stitch crochet and working on the half double crochet.

Loved this video. The creator will take the time to make comments or answer questions if you post on her video.

My little flower in her headband I made for her.

Single stitch crochet headband.

Single stitch crochet headband.

This video helped me create a flower. It is 20 minutes long, but very easy to follow along with. I felt that I learned the best by going slowly and step by step. You will learn how to use the treble crochet stitch.

Finally my video blog on my journey enjoy!

About tarasmith311

Hello my name is Tara. I am an educator and a new mom to a beautiful girl Adalee. I am staying at home for the year to raise my little one but miss being in the classroom every day. I have been teaching middle year students for five years. I have decided to continue my education by taking my Masters in Educational Psychology through the University of Regina. My dream would to one day be a guidance counselor. In my free time I love to be around the pool. I have played competitive water polo for many years and have been coaching the sport for over ten years. I look forward to my journey as a new mom and life long learner.
This entry was posted in My Digital Project Option B and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on my digital project! Crocheting machine.

  1. I did the same with teaching myself to crochet, I started with youtube videos, went to reading patterns, now I write my own… and LOVE it so much that I started a blog in July to teach others what I learned, and to learn more with them as I get into new methods and techniques that are coming out in a lot of patterns lately. I think it’s great, it’s easy & free to use the online resources to learn to crochet. So many wonderful people give of their time & knowledge for us to use, it’s just fantastic! I’ve been at it for a year now but took a few months off to move, it was horrible.. A lot can be done in a short time when you’re determined. I’ve done crafts all my life and crochet is sticking with me forever, it’s all there is for me now! 🙂 Check me out, we’ll encourage, share and support! http://soulshinecreationsbysusan.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

