Where should I begin when learning how to Crochet?

Well here I go! I decided to take my husbands advice and take up a “hobby”. My first thought was that I wanted to learn to knit. After talking with friends and family they suggested that I maybe try crocheting instead because it is easier!  What is the difference? I was able to find some wonderful examples online and even in my own house to show you. Below I have added some webpages to take a look at and my own personal video blog I hope you enjoy!


http://crochet.about.com/od/knitting-and-crochet/ss/differences-between-knitting-and-crochet.htm

About tarasmith311

Hello my name is Tara. I am an educator and a new mom to a beautiful girl Adalee. I am staying at home for the year to raise my little one but miss being in the classroom every day. I have been teaching middle year students for five years. I have decided to continue my education by taking my Masters in Educational Psychology through the University of Regina. My dream would to one day be a guidance counselor. In my free time I love to be around the pool. I have played competitive water polo for many years and have been coaching the sport for over ten years. I look forward to my journey as a new mom and life long learner.
This entry was posted in My Digital Project Option B and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where should I begin when learning how to Crochet?

  1. andreaneeder says:

    I like the way you set the progress of your project. I was having troubles trying to figure this out. I am now going back to the beginning of when I started my project (back in mid September) and making videos of my frustrations and barriers I hit. That way my whole feelings about my project can be captured….minus the foul language of course!! lol. Good job.

    Like

  2. tarasmith311 says:

    Thank you! I feel that my digital project is going great and I have been keeping up with my documentation of my journey. Right now I am struggling with the layout of my blog, and making sure my digital project is on my blog page!

    Like

Leave a Reply

