Blogging a job?

Did you know that some people blog for a living? They actually make money doing it too?I thought that this was some sort of joke but you really can make a living writing a blog. I know someone who is doing this. My sister in law runs a blog where she reviews products (and so much more). She gets to test out these products, keep them for herself and give away to her followers. The products she reviews are pretty cool and make me a tad bit jealous. She has reviewed a Kitchen Aid mixer, taken trips to Disney world and Jamaica. She even reviewed an awesome car seat and stroller that I am using right now with my baby!I know that she spends lots of time on her computer which has made her a succeful blogger! Way to go Katy!

Mommy Kat and Kids Blog!

Mommy Kat and Kids Blog!

Photo courtesy of Mommy Kat and Kids.

Mommy Kat and Kids Blog!

Check out her blog! Maybe you will be lucky to win something too.

Just thought I would share some blogs I found to be interesting that I am trying to follow outside of this classroom.

I am a new mom so this blog has helped me with questions I have about everything baby! I like this blog because they posts are humoures and I find that I can relate to everything that these moms are saying. They also have the months of babies broken down into different pages which is nice too!

A guide to be being a new mom.

I also thought why not follow a blog that will help me with my digital project. This blog has great tutorials on how to do different types of crochet stitches. There is also free patterns.

Learning how to Crochet.

I would say I am now more of a believer in blogging but it does take up time! I allow my self about an hour a day for technology for leisure! I think that is important because I can hooked on reading and viewing pages for hours! How do you balance life and the tech world?

About tarasmith311

Hello my name is Tara. I am an educator and a new mom to a beautiful girl Adalee. I am staying at home for the year to raise my little one but miss being in the classroom every day. I have been teaching middle year students for five years. I have decided to continue my education by taking my Masters in Educational Psychology through the University of Regina. My dream would to one day be a guidance counselor. In my free time I love to be around the pool. I have played competitive water polo for many years and have been coaching the sport for over ten years. I look forward to my journey as a new mom and life long learner.
This entry was posted in ECI 831 Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

